At Buncee, privacy is our top priority. We are passionate about providing a safe and secure space for students and teachers to learn and create. Having the options to customize your Buncee security settings to suit your unique privacy needs gives you the power to create and share when you want, with who you want. That’s why we’ve introduced our latest feature: the ability to adjust your Buncee Level Permissions! Now, you have more options than ever before when it comes to setting permission levels on your Buncees. You can now specify exactly who can view your Buncee.
Your chosen recipient or recipients will see that Buncee under the Shared with Me tab, so they’ll always know where to find it! This feature update extends the capabilities of that tab, which, in the past, was only used for sharing between teachers and students. But now, teachers can share lessons and resources directly with colleagues. Teachers on Buncee for Schools and Districts accounts can share with their colleagues as well, as long as those colleagues are from their same school domain.
Watch how the feature works below or check out our help article linked here for the step-by-step walkthrough.
As you use this feature, here are a few things to keep in mind:
- If an individual tries to open your Buncee and is not logged in or you didn’t give them the “right to view” it, they’ll be asked to login to confirm they have access.
- If you shared a Buncee publicly and later set the Who can view settings to Specific Buncee Users, this change will be reflected the next time a recipient opens or refreshes the Buncee.
We hope you enjoy this update! Please feel free to reach out to us at email@example.com if you have any questions.